NC MEDICAL CANNABIS ACT


LEGALIZE MEDICAL MARIJUANA

 

 

SIGN THE PETITION

ABOUT THE NORTH CAROLINA MEDICAL CANNABIS ACT

There are currently three medical marijuana bills in the North Carolina Legislature — companion bills HB 185/SB 648 and SB 579. These bills, known as The North Carolina Medical Cannabis Act, could provide North Carolinians, with a variety of serious medical conditions, the treatment option of medical cannabis. The bills would also create a system of cultivation, production, and distribution of medical marijuana and medical cannabis products, ensuring that patients, whose doctors recommend they use marijuana have safe and reliable access to it, while creating jobs and boosting the state economy.

Medical Benefits

Medical Benefits of Marijuana
Harvard Medical School

Cannabinoids for Medical Use
Penny F. Whiting, PhD; Robert F. Wolff, MD; Sohan Deshpande, MSc; et al

Marijuana as Medicine
National Institutes of Health (NIH)

23 Health Benefits to Medical Marijuana
Business Insider

LEARN ABOUT MEDICAL CANNABIS

Sanjay Gupta: Marijuana can be safer than narcotics. | CNN
CNN’s Dr. Sanjay Gupta explains why he has had a change of heart about the legitimacy of medical marijuana.

Struggling towns turn to medical marijuana. | Fox News
Bryan Llenas from Fox News tells us that medical marijuana sales are expected to triple by 2020, to 13 billion dollars and describes how a former steel town in Pennsylvania has turned to medical marijuana for an economic boost.

Why I changed my mind about medicinal cannabis | TEDxUniversityofNevada
Hugh Hempel is a technology industry veteran turned health care entrepreneur. In this moving talk, he discusses how medicinal cannabis has enriched the lives of his ailing 11-year-old daughters. This talk will challenge your views of medical marijuana.

A doctor’s case for medical marijuana | TEDMED
David Casarett, Professor of Medicine at the Duke University School of Medicine and Chief of Palliative Care for the Duke Health System, challenges our mainstream healthcare system to look for inspiration in a setting often considered taboo: the medical marijuana dispensary.

Meet the 14-Year-Old Who Helped Legalize Medical Marijuana In NY | Elite Daily
Missy Miller is an Atlantic Beach resident and mother of two children, Oliver and Katy. Her 14-year-old son, Oliver, suffered a stroke in utero and as a result, has a brain stem injury that causes him to have hundreds of seizures a day. Because certain strains of marijuana have received international attention for curbing seizures in children, Missy has devoted her life to the cause of fighting for the legalization of medical marijuana in New York.

Medicinal Cannabis and Its Impact on Human Health | A Cannabis Documentary
In this myth shattering, information packed documentary, learn from physicians and leading researchers about medicinal cannabis and its demonstrated effects on human health.

BILL SPONSORS

Senator Terry Van Duyn

Senator Terry Van Duyn

16 W Jones Street, Room 1025
Raleigh, NC 27601-2808
(919) 715-3001
Terry.VanDuyn@ncleg.net

Rep. Kelly M. Alexander, Jr.

Rep. Kelly M. Alexander, Jr.

300 N Salisbury Street, Room 404
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
919-733-5778
Kelly.Alexander@ncleg.net

Rep. John Ager

Rep. John Ager

16 W Jones Street, Room 1315
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
919-733-5746
John.Ager@ncleg.net

Rep. Carla D. Cunningham

Rep. Carla D. Cunningham

16 W Jones Street, Room 1109
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
919-733-5807
Carla.Cunningham@ncleg.net

Rep. Howard J. Hunter, III

Rep. Howard J. Hunter, III

16 W Jones Street, Room 1307
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
919-733-5780
Howard.Hunter@ncleg.net

Senator Valerie P. Foushee

Senator Valerie P. Foushee

300 N Salisbury Street, Room 517
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
(919) 733-5804
Valerie.Foushee@ncleg.net

Rep. Becky Carney

Rep. Becky Carney

16 W Jones Street, Room 1221
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
(919) 733-5827
Becky.Carney@ncleg.net

Rep. John Autry

Rep. John Autry

16 W Jones Street, Room 1019
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
(919) 715-0706
John.Autry@ncleg.net

Rep. Susan C. Fisher

Rep. Susan C. Fisher

300 N Salisbury Street, Room 504
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
(919) 715-2013
Susan.Fisher@ncleg.net

Rep. Brian Turner

Rep. Brian Turner

16 W Jones Street, Room 1209
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
(919) 715-3012
Brian.Turner@ncleg.net

Senator Erica Smith-Ingram

Senator Erica Smith-Ingram

16 W Jones Street, Room 1118
Raleigh, NC 27601-2808
(919) 715-3040
Erica.Smith-Ingram@ncleg.net

Rep. Pricey Harrison

Rep. Pricey Harrison

16 W Jones Street, Room 1218
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
(919) 733-5771
Pricey.Harrison@ncleg.net

Rep. Mary Belk

Rep. Mary Belk

16 W Jones Street, Room 1313
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
(919) 733-5607
Mary.Belk@ncleg.net

Rep. Edward Hanes, Jr.

Rep. Edward Hanes, Jr.

16 W Jones Street, Room 1006
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
(919) 733-5829
Edward.Hanes@ncleg.net

Senator Joyce Waddell

Senator Joyce Waddell

16 W Jones Street, Room 1113
Raleigh, NC 27601-2808
(919) 733-5650
Joyce.Waddell@ncleg.net

Rep. Rodney W. Moore

Rep. Rodney W. Moore

300 N Salisbury Street, Room 402
Raleigh, NC 27603-5925
(919) 733-5606
Rodney.Moore@ncleg.net

Rep. Deb Butler

Rep. Deb Butler

16 W Jones Street, Room 1424
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
(919) 733-5754
Deb.Butler@ncleg.net

Rep. Yvonne Lewis Holley

Rep. Yvonne Lewis Holley

16 W Jones Street, Room 1219
Raleigh, NC 27601-1096
(919) 733-5758
Yvonne.Holley@ncleg.net

LEGALIZE MEDICAL MARIJUANA IN NORTH CAROLINA

SIGN THE PETITION

Urge your legislators to support taxing and regulating medical marijuana!

Have a good idea of how to spread the word?